Contact Us

KMBA artists & events | info@kissmyblakartists.com | © All Rights Reserved

In the news

BENNY WALKER announces album launch tour 2013.

Benny Walkers newest album Sinners and Saints is due to be released on February 15th 2013. The album is already creating a huge buzz in the music industry, so why not get tickets to one of the following shows and see for yourself just how brilliant he is?


Saturday 5th January –

Moama Tavern, Moama NSW

Saturday 12th January –

Northcote Social Club, Northcote VIC

Wednesday 16th January –

Wine & Pizza Club, Kyneton VIC

Friday 18th January –

Barooga Sports Club, Barooga NSW

Saturday 19th January –

Western Hotel, Ballarat VIC

Saturday 20th January –

Old Hepburn Hotel, Hepburn Springs, VIC

Friday 25th January –

Newmarket Hotel, Bendigo VIC

Saturday 26th January –

Monash City Council, Glen Waverley VIC (solo)

Saturday 26th January –

Belgrave Survival Day Australia Day

Festival In The Park, VIC (solo)

Sunday 27th January –

The Loft, Warnambool VIC

Thursday 31st January –

Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide SA

Friday 1st February –

Wilunga Hotel, Wilunga SA

Saturday 2nd February –

Hotel Elliot, Port Elliot SA

Sunday 3rd February –

La Mars – Glenelg Surf Club, Glenelg SA

Thursday 7th February –

Albion Hotel, Albury NSW

Friday 8th February –

2013 National Multicultural Festival,

Canberra ACT

Saturday 9th February – 

2013 National Multicultural Festival,

Canberra ACT

Sunday 10th February –

Bottle Rocket Bar, Nowra NSW

Thursday 14th February –

King St Brewhouse, Sydney NSW

Friday 15th February –

No. 5 Church St, Bellingen NSW

Saturday 16th February –

Courthouse Hotel, Burringbar St,

Mullumbimby, NSW

Sunday 17th February –

The Old Museum, Bowen Hills QLD

Sunday 24th February –

Moonee Valley Festival, Moonee Valley VIC

Saturday 9th March –

Moomba Festival, Melbourne VIC

Saturday 16th March –

Mordialloc By The Bay, Mordialloc VIC

Wednesday 27th March –

Indie Bar, Scarborough WA

Thursday 28th March –

Clancy’s Fremantle WA

Saturday 30th March –

Railway Express, Somerville Gardens Parap NT

Simangavole sign to KISSmyBLAKartists Management.

Sometimes you just have to be in the right place at the right time. In this instance, the place was at the 2012 Indian Ocean Music Market (IOMMA), the second to be held at La Captionaire, Sainte Pierre, Reunion Island. 



As a guest of the market and the 2012 Sakifo Music Festival, the CEO of KISSmyBLAKartists (KMBA), Sam Cook met with MaronRProductions Director Luciano Mabrouk to discuss the potential representation of the act within Australia and New Zealand. 



Sam Cook had previously programmed Simangavole in the 2011/2012 Woodford Folk Festival featuring the Dreaming, where the act had been a festival favourite, amongst both audiences and artists alike. Having witnessed the power of the musical style known as Maloya within the Australian market, Sam had no hesitation in declaring a keen interest in the act. 



Given the ethical approach of KISSmyBLAKartists, the first conversation was with the artists themselves, to solicit their interest in being represented by KMBA. With their blessing, conversations continued between Luciano and Sam to establish goals and objectives for the act within this territory. 
 

From this a customised management plan was produced, which looked at establishing and building a presence for both Simangavole and the music of Maloya within Australia and New Zealand, via festival performances. 

We hope to announce the first tour of Simangavole to Australia and New Zealand in the near future, so you too, can experience the power of Maloya.
 

The Honey Ant has arrived.

Indigenous Artists within Australia and abroad are seldom represented by Indigenous owned and operated labels. Whilst there are some fledgling labels around, these primarily focus exclusively on specific musical genres such as Hip Hop. 



Honey Ant Music Group, is an all encompassing record label and publisher that seeks to present a true reflection of the many and varied styles of Indigenous talent within Australia. It also seeks to provide representation for international Indigenous artists to create a consolidated opportunity for better engagement into mainstream music globally. 



The days of categorising Indigenous music exclusively within the  world music genre are limited as artists represented are a mix of world-class roots, soul, rock, Hip Hop, acoustic electronica and everything in between. 



Honey Ant Music Group have joined forces with Oxygen Music Group (O.M.G) to align to their direct links to the biggest labels worldwide. This means that access and opportunity to major distribution and consideration in aspects of publishing that have often been unattainable for independent Indigenous artists are now able to be realised via a strong peer network and access portal.



Honey Ant Music Group is 100% Indigenous owned, and with this comes specialist knowledge in the genres and regional styles that comprise the sector. 



The name reflects embodies the characteristics of the Honey Ant, in its strength, sophistication and connection to country, culture and community.